PDA

View Full Version : Video: I've just started a new series on the Garmin avionics in my Legacy

PiInTheSky
11-13-2020, 02:58 PM
I'm still amazed by how much workload these newer integrated avionics help remove. The key is knowing how to use them.

If you're interested, the series is here. Hope you enjoy:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQUA6pFgBW0&list=PL-BJHrSN9S_PIJav668fxs-c8atau8RK3

Would love feedback,
Thanks folks,
Kurt

2ndsegment
11-24-2020, 11:52 AM
I'm pleased to see your orientation to an exact build of a panel. My background is with aircraft performance and operational and mission analysis. My first acquaintance with an aircraft panel was the navigator's version in a USAF B-52 in 1968 and the kinds of calculations and pre-comps for the Astrotracker and LORAN-A,C. About the same time I met something new, a H.U.D. As a pilot my hands on was with the Flight Manual or -1for a KC-135 and for an A-4 Skyhawk and the various graphs and charts necessary to update from toss bombing to dive toss and dive delivery with an inertial system and at first a gyro-computing gun sight like in the F-100. This was for the Marine corps version and later an Israeli version as well as the Harrier.