PDA

View Full Version : VFR flight from france

Nlcx
09-22-2019, 11:48 PM
Hello everybody

i am a french pilot who intend to fly in thé air venture 2020 with my pipistrel sinus.

it’s an amazing adventure but sometimes difficult to prépare.

i am looking for information and expérience you can share with me

thanks for your help

nicolas l

mazdaP5
09-23-2019, 10:12 AM
I have no advice for you, but be careful and good luck!

Floatsflyer
09-23-2019, 12:56 PM
There's quite a lot of info online regarding ferrying and privately flying small aircraft across the North Atlantic as well as Youtube videos of such flights including all the preparation and operational stuff one needs to do in order to do it safely and properly.

Good luck, it's a great adventure. Let us know when you get to Oshkosh.

Jake Speed
09-28-2019, 01:59 PM
Stay home.

Jake Speed

FlyingRon
09-28-2019, 02:23 PM
I'm not reading that he wants to fly the Sinus from France to here, just that he wants to fly at Airventure (either in another plane or have his transported by other means). Perhaps if the snipes haven't scared him off, he'll come back and explain.

Floatsflyer
09-28-2019, 04:20 PM
Stay home.

Jake Speed

WTF!?

Jake Speed
09-28-2019, 05:19 PM
I'm not reading that he wants to fly the Sinus from France to here, just that he wants to fly at Airventure (either in another plane or have his transported by other means). Perhaps if the snipes haven't scared him off, he'll come back and explain.

Am I being trolled? :-)

rwanttaja
09-28-2019, 05:23 PM
Am I being trolled? :-)

Other way around, I think.

Ron Wanttaja

mazdaP5
09-28-2019, 05:48 PM
Stay home.

Jake Speed

Pure class here.

Jake Speed
09-28-2019, 06:31 PM
There's always those that believe all Threads are theirs. Why respond to my reply when it wasn't addressed to any of you?

It's an excellent reply.

Based on what I'm reading here and experiencing, it's obvious why my reply isn't appreciated.

Jake Speed

steve
09-28-2019, 07:37 PM