PDA

View Full Version : Oshkosh 2015, first timer

F-ALBT
03-18-2015, 08:08 AM
Hi, I do two categories to avoid people that do not really care about my presentation to get bored before arriving to the actual question ;)

Presentation:

I introduce myself here because I didn't find a dedicated place for presentation. So my name is Axel, I am 25 years old, french (sorry for the grammatical mistakes it's my first time in an English speaking country), I work in Boston for at least 18 months, I am disabled since my birth (I don't have a left hand) and I love to fly.

I have an ULM license (would be the french equivalent of an sport pilot license here for the ones who don't know this license) so it is not valid here. I dream about the Oshkosh airventure ever since I discovered that it exist and what it is (a bit over 10 years now). I am a fan of aero new network, I flew different LSA and ultra light and thanks to friends some interesting planes. I love about everything that have fixed wings (a bit less interested by helicopter). My dream is to build my own airplane or rebuild an old one and to learn aerobatics... and that's about all.

Question:
I took my weekly pass for the show and I booked the week at the camp Scholler. What would be the best way for me to do the trip from Boston, MA? Ideally I would share a ride by plane or by car with a guy doing the same trip for the same reason but I don't know where to look? and where to ask? (I heard that the plane trip may be more problematic regarding the law). The airlines as well as the train would be my last choice if I can't find anything else

Anyway thanks for the ones who had the patience to read me.

Have a good day all.

PS: I would be find with any dancing music on Monday evening ;)

rleffler
03-18-2015, 11:03 AM