PDA

View Full Version : What are you flying?

AndyNZ
09-02-2011, 05:27 AM
I would be keen to see what everyone is flying these days - what, why and for recreational or competitive flying or both?
Myself and two mates are rebuilding a Pitts S1 from the ground up, lots and lots of work going into this rebuild. Won't post any pics just yet.

I do most of my aerobatic antics in these two machines so I won't lie, would love to see everyone else's ragwing machines in particular. :)

David J Pilkington
09-02-2011, 08:28 PM
This is what I normally fly these days:

frank_rv4
09-23-2011, 12:05 PM
I am new at full scale aerobatics - have done tons in RC plane - of course not quite the same experience. After owning a fair number of mundane - certified Non - aerobatic aircrafts - last spring I finally got myself my first RV4. The RV4 is a half decent aerobatic plateform for fun flying and perhaps some competion aerobatics but limited to the sportsman - and or perhaps the intermediate catagory. I did my first aerobatics in a Citabria from a flying school near by - and totally loved it - from that first loop I was hooked! ya hoo. this is what I've always dreamed of. It's funny hearing myself say that - since I've read some similar stories in the Sport aerobatic's mag - from other aerobatic pilots and how they too got their starts. I know I was destined to do this - when riding all the coasters - waiting for that marverlous front seat position - was starting to get boring - and wanting more thrills - and G's. haha So this is my megar start into the sport of aerobatics - hope to try and get to compete with my own plane perhaps here in BC and or Alberta with the IAC chapters - we don't have much going on re: acro around here unfortunatly. I need to do some work to my plane over the winter to install an Ellison Throttle (inverted carb) - I already have the flop tube which dosn't do much good with a down draft carb! As well either a Raven or Christen inverted oil system - I was thinki