Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Trouble in Camp Scholler

Trouble in Camp Scholler

Woke up this morning to discover that someone stole the generator from my friends camper. I wonder if it was related to the drunken idiots who decided to start yelling around 1:00 AM...........
    I've been camping here for nearly 20 years or so, and I've always felt comfortable about the safety of my stuff. Looks like I may need to reconsider securing my stuff. It seems that a growing number of folks here seem to think that this event is an excuse to drink and party. I've noticed more and more of this behavior over the past several years.
    Some people are idiots...........
    Rod Schneider
    RV-6 N164ME
    B-17F N3703G "The Movie Memphis Belle"
    B-17G N390TH "Liberty Belle"
    B-17G N3701G "Ye Olde Pub"
    Liberty Foundation

That really sucks, airplane people have always been the best to get along with. It may be time to add some security !!! Had a friend years ago that kept missing gas from his car, (before locking gas caps and computers). He was an electrician and wired his car to 110 volts, the next day he found an empty gas can beside his car. Never had anymore problems !
    Bob

There was some guy trying to start a motorbike for almost 45 min at 3am this morning. That was fun. My biggest gripe about Camp Scholler is the absolute free for all when it comes to people on bikes/scooters. People weaving in and out of the roads without even looking,tailgating behind vehicles in their blind spots,and no lights at night. It's only a matter of time before someone gets seriously injured or killed out here unfortunately

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by robert l View Post
    That really sucks, airplane people have always been the best to get along with.
    Bob