Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cannot post photos

  1. #1
    bookmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    134

    Cannot post photos

    I am somewhat frustrated. As of recently I cannot post photos to my thread in the Homebuilder Corner.

    I have sent two requests for assistance and received no replies.

    I have tried 2 different browsers and still can't seem to post a photo. All settings in the forums seem to be correct. However I note that the bottom, it says HTML is not active.

    Can someone help?

    Dale
    Dale Cavin
    Florida Panhandle

  2. #2
    bookmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    134
    Oddly enough, I now seem to have access to the advanced options. Maybe posting to another thread cleared out a bug.

    Dale
    Dale Cavin
    Florida Panhandle

  3. #3
    FlyingRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NC26 (Catawba, NC)
    Posts
    1,775
    Name:  Beldar.JPG
Views: 64
Size:  8.5 KBThere was a bug in attachments that was fixed last week. However, you likely need to flush your page cache in order to make sure you get it.

  4. #4
    bookmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    134
    Thanks Ron. I seem to be back in and posted more photos. How do I flush the "page cache"?
    Dale Cavin
    Florida Panhandle

  5. #5
    FlyingRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NC26 (Catawba, NC)
    Posts
    1,775
    Quote Originally Posted by bookmaker View Post
    Thanks Ron. I seem to be back in and posted more photos. How do I flush the "page cache"?
    Which browser are you using?

  6. #6
    bookmaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida Panhandle
    Posts
    134
    Ron, mostly I use Explorer 11, but sometimes Chrome if E-11 is giving problems.
    Dale Cavin
    Florida Panhandle

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by bookmaker View Post
    Ron, mostly I use Explorer 11, but sometimes Chrome if E-11 is giving problems.
    Hi Dale,

    We have various forums issues recently and they are all tied together.

    We are going through a system upgrade today to take care of these issues. I will give everyone an update once complete.

    Thanks,
    Glory

  8. #8
    FlyingRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NC26 (Catawba, NC)
    Posts
    1,775
    Quote Originally Posted by bookmaker View Post
    Ron, mostly I use Explorer 11, but sometimes Chrome if E-11 is giving problems.
    Chrome you go to Settings/Show Advanced Settings/Clear Browsing Data/Cached Images And Files.

    IE Settings / General / Browsing Data / Delete .... / Tempory Internet Files and Website Files.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,519
    On my Chrome browser you must delete your history. I have to click on the tap to open my favorites. Under that tap there is history. Click on that and there is an option to clear all stored history files.

  10. #10
    FlyingRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NC26 (Catawba, NC)
    Posts
    1,775
    Quote Originally Posted by 1600vw View Post
    On my Chrome browser you must delete your history. I have to click on the tap to open my favorites. Under that tap there is history. Click on that and there is an option to clear all stored history files.
    You don't have to wipe out all the history. Bringing up the settings dialog as in my previous post allows you to select just the cached files. This will get rid of the cached scripts that vB relies heavily on.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •