Thread: Pilot Workshops IFR Mastery

Pilot Workshops IFR Mastery

Does anybody belong to this? I recently received an email from these fellow Granite-Staters, waving their $199 initiation fee and letting me join for $19.99/month, and I can quit anytime, like right after I've read everything in their archives. What do they have that IFR magazine and so many websites don't, that makes it worth $240/year?

I do. It's a bit pricey IMO for what you get but I like it. Basically they have vide based scenarios that yo uuh get a chance to review and try and figure out a solution (sort of what would you do). You then get to hear a master CFII analyze the same scenario and provide their solution. Finally the scenario gets discussed by a panel of CFIIs. As a new instrument pilot I find all of this very informative. There's also a forum were discussions on the scenarios plus any IFR topic takes place. I don't subscribe to any IFR related pubs but do participate in the AOPA and POA IFR forums.

They are offering a freebie right now: http://pilotworkshop.com/ifrmastery/archives-99
    Todd “I drink and know things” Stovall
    PP ASEL - IA
    RV-10 N728TT - Flying
    EAA Lifetime Member
    WAR DAMN EAGLE!

I know Pilot Workshops very well. They are an excellent program if someone is looking for one-on-one in front of their computer screen. Being involved in IMC Club I know how much work it takes to produce a high quality presentation so I am not going to say anything about their price. Having a voluntarism soul myself I always wanted to do as much as possible for free... well... sometimes it is not possible. Personally I like to utilize as many reasonable resources as possible but nothing will replace the real life experience. I would love to see members to share their experiences here.