Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Those attending (flying in to) EAA AirVenture this year

Those attending (flying in to) EAA AirVenture this year

First off, looking forward as usual to the show and walking the grounds as I do every year. Hope to see some of you out there.
    Secondly, I am a local photographer from Green Bay and my niece has just enlisted in the Air Force. She is still in high school (Senior this upcoming year), and of course with that means Senior Pictures. I will be doing her photos this summer and thought how unique it would be, especially after enlisting in the Air Force to try and get some air to air shots of her in a beautiful biplane. This of course would require me going up in a separate aircraft as well.

I would absolutely love to be able to do this for her if I could get it arranged while many of you may be in Oshkosh. My schedule would be completely flexible the entire duration of AirVenture so any time of day or day of the week and we would make it work. We wouldn't be looking for a long flight. Maybe 20 minutes of air time. Just enough to get up in the air capture some nice photos at different angles. I would, of course, be willing to pay for this opportunity, so if there are any of you there that would be willing to help out and make a little money on the side, please let me know. Or perhaps could point me in the direction of someone you may know that would be fantastic.