Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Survey – Decline of Personal General Aviation

Survey – Decline of Personal General Aviation

Hello everyone, I am a fellow GA pilot and a graduate student at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University working on my capstone project (aka thesis). I am conducting a survey of US certificated pilots (recreational / sport pilot or above) as part of my research into isolating the factors most responsible for the decline in personal/recreational general aviation flight activity during the last 15 years. I would greatly appreciate if you could take a few moments of your time to participate in the survey. The data you provide may assist in better understanding why PGA flight activity is in decline and lead to more focused efforts towards reversing the decline.

The survey is located at the following URL and will be open from 2 to 18 Feb 13.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/pgadecline2

Anyone interested in receiving a copy of the final paper or the research proposal can e-mail me at: timmonst@my.erau.edu

Thank you for your assistance,

Tim Timmons, COM AMEL, CFI
    EAA 874000

Done. Thanks for including us lowly Sport Pilots! The last one of these put out there excluded us, as the author didn't feel that we're real pilots who have an opinion that matters.
    The opinions and statements of this poster are largely based on facts and portray a possible version of the actual events.

Completed today. Good luck with your paper.
    Cheers,
    Jerry

NC22375
    65LA out of 07N Pennsylvania

Just completed it.

I just completed your survey and I wish there was a comment area to explain why I have so few hours in the last year/5 years. It's because I'm currently restoring my Champ and it's not flyable.

Banned
    Hi Tim,