Thread: Looking for help finishing a J-3 I've inherited

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Looking for help finishing a J-3 I've inherited

I am in the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, and I have a J-3 in my (2-car) garage. When my father-in-law passed away, he left it to me because I shared his love of flying. He built it from a Wag-Aero Sport Trainer kit, doing all the welding, assembling, covering, painting, etc. himself. Unfortunately, he was unable to complete it before he passed away, and I have no experience building aircraft. I'm looking for advice on the best way to go about getting it finished and airworthy given that I am not in a financial position to just pay someone else to do it. Thoughts? Thanks in advance.