Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Enough is enough

Angry Enough is enough

Just went to book my tickets. Last year my wife's ticket was $75, this year it is $110!!!

How can you justify a 50% price rise? Do you want to chase the spouses away? Bad idea!!

Oshkosh used to be affordable. Ive been coming since the early 1980's and finally I have been priced out.

Sorry to hear that. Such is the economy we live in though thanks largely to the gouging the oil industry has been giving us.

However, I will ask if a $35 increase breaks the bank, how can you afford to fly?
    Unfortunately in science what you believe is irrelevant.

"I'm an old-fashioned Southern Gentleman. Which means I can be a cast-iron son-of-a-***** when I want to be."- Robert A. Heinlein.

I can't affored to fly, that's why I belong to EAA

It appears that they have eliminated the discount on the spouse's admission, which has been in place for a long time. Anyone at HQ care to comment on this?
    Jeff Point
    RV-6 and RLU-1 built & flying
    Tech Counselor, Flight Advisor & President, EAA Chapter 18
    Milwaukee, WI
    "It All Started Here!"

Quote Originally Posted by steveinindy View Post
    Sorry to hear that. Such is the economy we live in though thanks largely to the gouging the oil industry has been giving us.
    [insert 'rolls eyes' emoticon here.....]

However, I will ask if a $35 increase breaks the bank, how can you afford to fly?
    To you it's $35, to him is a 50% increase. I think his comments are justified and deserve an explanation.

I guess you never been to Disneyland. $90.53 per day. http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/tickets-passes/ Personaly I think it has become more expensive because of the spouses. Air conditioning, Splashdown toilets, Bands, Trams, kidventure. I guess it is a necessary evil if you want to spend a week around planes. I think $110.00 for a week of entertainment is a pretty good value.

Prairie Cottage Airport, 8KS8, Chapman KS